Distance Education Programmes
11th International Conference 2004

11th International Conference 2004

IBAM- 11th International Conference on Alternative Medicines & Awards Presentation Ceremony.

In the year 2004, IBAM held its 11th International Conference On Alternative Medicines & Awards Presentation Ceremony on 10th and 11th January 2004, at Great Eastern Hotel, Kolkata.

Inaugural Ceremony held on 10th January, was Inaugurated by His Excellency Shri V. Rama Rao, Hon’ble Governor of Sikkim. Dr. Pratap Chandra Chunder, Former Union Minister for Education & Social Welfare Chaired the Ceremony. The event was Co-Chaired by Hon’ble Mr. Justice Samir Kumar Mookherjee Former Acting Chief Justice, Calcutta High Court. Chief Guest was Hon’ble Mr. Justice Dilip Kumar Seth, Judge, Calcutta High Court. H.E. Shri Yuvraj Bhusal, Hon’ble Consul General of Nepal was theSpecial Guest of Honour. National Prof. Dr. Sanat Biswas, Advisor, Ministry of Defence, Govt of India, Dr. R. Butterworth (Australia), Dr. Suman M. Shah (India), were the Guests of Honour.

On 11th January Award Presentation Ceremony was held and was Chaired by Hon’ble Mr. Justice Samir Kumar Mookherjee, Former Acting Chief Justice, Calcutta High Court. Prof. Dr. Sanat Biswas, Advisor, Ministry of Defense, Govt. of India was the Key-Note Speaker. Among Distinguished Guests of Honour were Dr. Alexander Koll (Germany), Prof. Dr. Ignatius Essiet Ukpong Jacobs (Nigeria), Mr. Guzman Lago (Spain), Dr. U.S. Adhikari (Nepal), Dr. P.K. Gupta (India), Dr. M. Rahman (Bangladesh).

Benevolence and best wish messages were received from many important personalities across the globe. The then President of India, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Vice-President of India, Dr. Najma Heptulla, Deputy Chairperson Rajya Sabha and Honorary President Inter-Parliamentary Council Geneva, Switzerland, Hon’ble Mr. Justice S. B. Sinha Judge of the Supreme Court of India, Hon’ble Mr. Justice S. N.Variava, Judge of the Supreme Court of India, Governor of States like Jammu & Kashmir, Goa, Mizoram, Himachal Pradesh, Tripura, Bihar, Chattisgarh, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Dilip Kumar Seth, Judge High Court Calcutta, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Gora Chand De, Judge High Court Calcutta, Dr. C. P. Thakur M.P.,  Mr. Shatrughan Sinha M.P., Mr. Arjun Charan Sethi M.P., Chief Ministers of Kerala, Himachal Pradesh, Sri Sri Jagadguru Shankaracharya Mahasamstanam, Holy Father Pope John Paul II, have extended their support to the conference through messages.

Various participants joined as awardees, delegates, special delegates, patrons, advisors etc.. Over 750 participants joined this event.

For Career Counselling & Admission



Indian Student
International Student

Sign Up For Newsletter

  • 80 Chowringhee Road
    Kolkata 700020 (india)
  • (India) 033-24868964 / 09163312416
    (International) 0091-9163312416
Indian Student
International Student