Distance Education Programmes
17th International Conference 2009

17th International Conference 2009


IBAM – 17th International Conference, Convocation & Awards Presentation Ceremony.


On 18th January 2009, Indian Board Of Alternative Medicine, held its 17th International Conference, Convocation & Award Presentation Ceremony, at Hotel Hindustan International, Kolkata. The Conference was primarily based on Complementary & Alternative Medicines.


The ceremony was inaugurated by H.H. Yuvacharya Dr. Lokeshji Muni Maharaj, Coordinator, National Integration Committee & founder, Ahimsa Viswa Bharati, New Delhi. He also gave the Key-note Address. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Samir Mookherjee, Former Acting Chief Justice Calcutta High Court Chaired the ceremony. Hon’ble Mr. Santosh Bagrodia, Hon’ble Minister of State for Coal, Govt. Of India presided as Chief Guest. Special Guest of Honour were, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Arunabha Barua Hon’ble Chairperson, Debts Recovery Appellate Tribunal (Banking) Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India, Hon’ble Dr. Vallabh Bhai Kathiria M.P. Former Union Minister of State, Health & FamilyWelfare Deptt, Govt. Of India, Hon’ble Mr. Igor Karavaev Hon’ble Deputy Consul Generalof Russia, Hon’ble Prof. Dr. Sunil Thakur Hon’ble High Sheriff of Calcutta, Hon’ble Dr. Dulal Kumar Basu Hon’ble Sheriff of Calcutta, H.E. Mr. J.K. Saraff Hony. Consul General of Chile, Mahatma Madam Chris Griscom Founder The Light Institute, U.S.A., Prof. Dr. Teodor Vasile from Romania, Prof. Dr. Ranjit Dhar Registrar, Vidyasagar University, West Bengal, Prof. Dr. Surajit Sengupta, President Institute of Healing Studies, U.S.A. Invocation was given by Sreemat Swami Chetasanandajee Maharaj Ramakrishna Mission, Narendrapur West Bengal. Vote of Thanks was delivered by Dr Mangal Tripathi.


More 650 participants joined the conference as awardees, delegates, registered delegates, speakers, patrons and advisors, from across the World.

Many Message of Support and best wishes were received from many personalities of high social standing. President of India Smt Pratibha Patil, Hon’ble Mr. Justice V. S. Sirpukar, Judge of Supreme Court, Mr. K. Rahman Khan Dy. Chairman, Rajya Sabha, Governors of States like Gujrat, Puducherry, Tripura, Mizoram, Chief Minister of Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Ambassador of the Slovak Republic were some of the mention worthy personalities.

For Career Counselling & Admission



Indian Student
International Student

Sign Up For Newsletter

  • 80 Chowringhee Road
    Kolkata 700020 (india)
  • (India) 033-24868964 / 09163312416
    (International) 0091-9163312416
Indian Student
International Student