Distance Education Programmes
1st All India Conference 1993

IBAM 1st All India Congress on Alternative Medicines & Convocation


For over a decade IBAM is striving towards a mass awareness on health issues through various national and international congresses and conferences. It for the first time held its All India Congress on Alternative Medicine, on 7th April 1993. This premier occasion was held in Calcutta, at Bharatiya Bhasha Parishad Auditorium. The occasion was aptly held on 7th April, it being the World Health Day and the theme observed in the congress was Health for All by 2000 A.D. through Holistic Approach.

            The auspicious ceremony was inaugurated in the hands of Mr. Probodh Chandra Sinha, Honourable Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of West Bengal. Dr. Subodh De, M.I.C. (Health), Calcutta Municipal Corporation, presided as Chief Guest. Guests of Honour were Honourable Justice Mrs. Jyotirmoyee Nag, President, State Consumer Commission, Prof. Dr Sanat Biswas, Ex-Sheriff of Calcutta & National Sheriff, U.S.A.. Dr S.C. Dey, Asst. Director of Drugs Control. Mr. S.R. Kalanoria, Secretary – General, United Nations Youth Organisation, Chaired the Ceremony.

Many renowned dignitaries participated in the occasion, the convocation ceremony was inaugurated by Honourable Justice Mr. Samir Mookherjee,      Mr. Kalimuddin Shams, Honourable Minister for Agriculture Marketing, Govt. of West Bengal. Guest of Honour listed various eminent personalities like Dr. Ramkrishna Ghosh Mondal, Principal, M.B.H. Medicinal College & Hospital, Mr. Anandi Lal Goenka, Managing Director, Nature Cure Hospital, Joka (W.B.) and many more. Honourable Dr Pratap Chandra Chunder, Ex-Union Minister for Education, Culture & Social Welfare     (Govt. Of India) addressed the convocation ceremony.

More than 250 delegates, dignitaries and speakers attended the Congress. The Ceremony was bestowed with blessings and messages from many eminent personalities like, Mother Teresa, V.Ayyaswamy, Private Secretary to the Vice-President of India 1993, Mr. Chandra Shekhar, President Samajwadi Janata Party, Deputy Speaker Lok Sabha Mr. S. Mallikarjunaiah, Mr. Bhuvnesh Chaturvedi, Minister of State, Prime Minister’s Office. Minister of Food, Government of India, Mr. Kalp Nath Rai, Mr. L.K. Advani Leader of Opposition Lok Sabha, Governors of different states like, Goa, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Haryana, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram etc.. Mr. Prasanta Chatterjee Honourable Mayor of Calcutta, Mr. Mani Sanyal Honourable Deputy Mayor of Calcutta, Mr. John V. Kingston Director & UNESCO Representative to India and many more. 

For Career Counselling & Admission



Indian Student
International Student

Sign Up For Newsletter

  • 80 Chowringhee Road
    Kolkata 700020 (india)
  • (India) 033-24868964 / 09163312416
    (International) 0091-9163312416
Indian Student
International Student