Distance Education Programmes
8th International Conference 2000

8th International Conference 2000

IBAM –8th International Congress on Alternative Medicines & 1st International Conference on Health Sciences:

On 2nd and 3rd December, 2000IBAM held its 8thInternational Conference on Alternative Medicines, Convocation and Awards Presentation Ceremony along with 1st International Conference on Health Sciences organized by International Institute of Health Sciencesand Indian Board of Alternative Medicine at Taj Bengal, Calcutta.

Inaugurator for the Inaugural Ceremony of 2nd Decemberwas His Excellency Shri. O.P. Sharma, Hon’ble Governor of Nagaland. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Ashoke Kumar Mathur, Chief Justice of Calcutta High Court graced the occasion as Chief Guest. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Samir Kumar Mookherjee, Former Acting Chief Justice, High Court, Calcutta Chaired the event. Special Guests of Honour were H.E. Dr. Wolfgang Seiwart, Hon’ble Consul General, Federal Republic of Germany, H.E. Mr. Alexey Ozalotukhin, Hon’ble Consul General, Russian Federation, Mr. D.P. Bhandari, Hon’ble Consul, Nepalese Consulate. Dr. Pratap Chandra Chunder, Former Union Minister for Education & Social Welfare was the Guest of High Esteem. Distinguished Guest of Honour was Ms. Meena Devi Purohit, Hon’ble Dy. Mayor, Calcutta Municipal Corporation. Guest of Honor was Mr. Md. Yaqub, M.L.A, Chairman, Standing Committee on Environment West Bengal Legislative Assembly.Convocation & Gold Medal Presentation Ceremony was Chaired by National Prof. Dr. Sanat Biswas. Chief Guest was Dr. J.S. Jester (U.S.A). Honoured Guests were Dr. Samraj Arumugam (Malaysia), Ms. Blossom Kochhar (India), Dr. Batool Sayed Ali S. Jaffer (Bahrain), Dr. Rebecca Rogerson (South Africa), Dr. Amrik S. Walia(U.S.A), Ven. Dr. S. N. Trowaga Rinpoche (India), Dr. Kenneth K.Kim (South Korea), Dr. S. T. Hessamiazar (Iran), Rawya El Gammal (Egypt), Dr. Ju-Young Kwon (South Korea), Dr. Nazir Ahmed (Bangladesh).

Award Presentation Ceremony held on 3rd December 2000 was Chaired by Hon’ble Mr. Justice Samir Kumar Mookherjee Former Acting Chief Justice, High Court Calcutta. Hon’ble Mr. Justice K.M. Yusuff Chairman, West Bengal Minorities Commission was the Chief Guest. Guest in Chief was Hon’ble Mr. Justice Basudeo Panigrahi, High Court, Calcutta. Special Guest of High Esteem was Hon’ble Mr. Justice D.K.Basu, Secretary General, Association of Retired Judges of the Supreme Court & High Courts of India. Mr. Subrata Mukherjee the then Hon’ble Mayor, Calcutta Municipal Corporation was the Distinguished Guest of Honour. Main Speaker was Mr. Anil Mukherjee, Hon’ble Dy. Speaker, West Bengal Legislative Assembly. H.E. Mr. Supote Isarankura na Audhaya, Hon’ble Consul General of Thailand was the Special Guest of Honour. Guest of Honour listed, Shri Bikash Ranjan Bhattacharyya, Advocate General of Tripura, Prof. Dr. Sunil Thakur, Former Sheriff of Calcutta, Prof. Dr. I.S. Roy, Former Sheriff of Calcutta. National Prof. Dr. Sanat Biswas gave Closing Address.

Best Wishes and Support Messages were received from various eminent personalities. The then President of India Shri K.R. Narayanan, Shri G.M.C. Balayogi Speaker of Lok Sabha, The Dalai Lama, Her Majesty The Queen for England, United Nations Nations UNIES, UNICEF, Governor of Nagaland, the then Chief Justice of Calcutta High Court Hon’ble Mr. Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur extended their support through these messages.

Over 650 delegates joined the occasion as participant and special delegates, many participants joined the ceremony from overseas, it amounted for nearing 200. About 250 participants were awarded with special awards, Gold medals, Life Time Achievements awards and Certificate of Appreciation in various fields of excellence. 

For Career Counselling & Admission



Indian Student
International Student

Sign Up For Newsletter

  • 80 Chowringhee Road
    Kolkata 700020 (india)
  • (India) 033-24868964 / 09163312416
    (International) 0091-9163312416
Indian Student
International Student